Meeting Schedule

Monument Chapter enjoyed a joint meeting with the Red Cedar Chapter in Austin, MN at the Frank Lloyd Wright Home of Peter D. Plunkett, in the Elam House

If you have an ancestor who served in the American Revolution and you have an interest in preserving American History through patriotism, historic preservation, genealogy, and education, Monument Chapter invites you to attend one of our meetings.

Meetings are generally held over the lunch hour on the second  Saturday of the month during March, April, and September; the first Saturday of the month in November and December; the second Thursday of the month in June and August.

Saturday, Dec 1, 2018

Holiday Luncheon, Meeting and Silent Auction

Saturday, Mar 9, 2019

Meeting Topic: Minnesota Pioneer Women

Saturday, Apr 13, 2019

Meeting Topic: Women in Military

Saturday, Jun 1, 2019

Wildflower & Conservation Restoration Project

Thursday, Jun 13, 2019

Minneapolis Institute of Art Tour

Thursday, Jul 4, 2019
Parade

Dress in Colonial costume and join Monument Chapter's unit in the City of Edina's 4th of July parade

Thursday, Aug 8, 2019

Meeting Topic: Pens, Protocol, Parliamentary Procedure & the DAR

Saturday, Sep 14, 2019

Ft. Snelling Cemetery Tour

Sep 16-20, 2019

Constitution Week. Edina Mayor issues a Constitution Week Proclamation.

Saturday, Nov 2, 2019

Meeting Topic: Tea Cup Heritage

Saturday, Dec 7, 2019

Holiday Luncheon, Meeting and Silent Auction

 

Meeting at Member's home with a speaker from Reach Out and Read Minnesota

Web hyperlinks to non-DAR sites are not the responsibility of the NSDAR, the state organizations, or individual DAR chapters.